• News & Analysis
  • Players
    • Men
    • Women
  • Sport
  • Performance
  • Betting & Gaming

2023 Concacaf Gold Cup - TV And Streaming Info, Game Times, Teams, USMNT Roster


After securing the Concacaf Nations League title with a dominant performance, the United States men's national soccerteam hopes to replicate the accomplishment accomplished two summers ago by adding a Gold Cup trophy to its Nations League hardware.

Here are the updates for the2023 Concacaf gold cup.

Interim coach B.J. Callaghan, who will remain in charge despite the revelation that Gregg Berhalter will return as USMNT coach, will lead a young, MLS-heavy squad to the 2023 Gold Cup.

The majority of the USMNT's top European-based playersparticipated solely in the Nations League semifinals and finals, hence 16 of the 23 players will be from Major League Soccerteams.

Goalkeepers Sean Johnson and Matt Turner, defender Miles Robinson, midfielder Alan Soora, and forward Alex Zendejas have all been named to the squad for both competitions.

Miles Robinson competing in the field
Miles Robinson competing in the field

What Exactly Is The Concacaf Gold Cup?

The Gold Cup is a biennial event for Concacaf-affiliated national teams from North and Central America and the Caribbean. Only Mexico (eight times), the United States (seven times), and Canada (once) have won the Gold Cup.

Where Can I Watch The 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup?

The CONCACAF Gold Cup will be aired on Fox Sports, FS1, and FS2, with live streaming accessible on FOX Sports Live and Tubi. TUDN will carry Spanish-language programming.

When Will The USMNT Compete In The Gold Cup In 2023?

  • Saturday, June 24- United States vs. Jamaica, 9:30 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • Wednesday, June 28- United States vs. St. Kitts and Nevis, 9:30 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • Sunday, July 2- United States vs. Trinidad and Tobago, 7 p.m. ET (Fox)

Throughout the Gold Cup, Fox Sports' lead commentary crew of John Strong (play-by-play), Stu Holden (analyst), and Jenny Taft (sideline reporter) will call every USMNT game.

What Teams Will Compete In The Gold Cup In 2023?

Group A: Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, Trinidad and Tobago, United States

Group B: Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Qatar

Group C: Costa Rica, El Salvador, Martinique, Panama

Group D: Canada, Cuba, Guadeloupe, Guatemala

What Is The Significance Of Qatar's Participation In The Concacaf Gold Cup?

Concacaf stated in September 2020 that Qatar, as host of the 2022 World Cup, would compete in the Gold Cup tournaments in 2021 and 2023.

Qatar is the eighth separate non-Concacaf affiliated nation to be invited to compete in the Gold Cup, having advanced to the semifinals of the 2021 tournament before losing to the United States.

Brazil (1996, 1998, and 2003), Colombia (2000, 2003, and 2005), South Korea (2000 and 2002), Peru (2000), Ecuador (2002), and South Africa (2005) were among the other invited teams.

What Cities And Stadiums Will Host The Concacaf Gold Cup?

  • Arlington, Texas (AT&T Stadium)
  • Charlotte, North Carolina (Bank of America Stadium)
  • Chicago (Soldier Field)
  • Cincinnati (TQL Stadium)
  • Fort Lauderdale, Florida (DRV PNK Stadium)
  • Glendale, Arizona (State Farm Stadium)
  • Harrison, N.J. (Red Bull Arena)
  • Houston (NRG Stadium and Shell Energy Stadium)
  • Inglewood, California (SoFi Stadium)
  • Las Vegas (Allegiant Stadium)
  • San Diego (Snapdragon Stadium)
  • Santa Clara, California (Levi's Stadium)
  • St. Louis (CityPark)
  • Toronto (BMO Field)

What Is The Schedule For The Concacaf Gold Cup?

Video unavailable
This video is unavailable

Group Stage

Saturday, June 24

  • United States 1, Jamaica 1

Sunday, June 25

  • Trinidad and Tobago 3, St. Kitts and Nevis 0
  • Haiti vs. Qatar at NRG Stadium, 6 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • Mexico vs. Honduras at NRG Stadium, 8 p.m. ET (FS1)

Monday, June 26

  • El Salvador vs. Martinique at DRV PNK Stadium, 6:30 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • Costa Rica vs. Panama at DRV PNK Stadium, 8:30 p.m. ET (FS1)

Tuesday, June 27

  • Canada vs. Guadeloupe at BMO Field, 7 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • Guatemala vs. Cuba at DRV PNK Stadium, 8:45 p.m. ET (FS1)

Wednesday, June 28

  • Jamaica vs. Trinidad and Tobago at CityPark, 7:30 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • United States vs. St. Kitts and Nevis at CityPark, 9:30 p.m. ET (FS1)

Thursday, June 29

  • Qatar vs. Honduras at State Farm Stadium, 7:45 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • Haiti vs. Mexico at State Farm Stadium, 10 p.m. ET (FS1)

Friday, June 30

  • Martinique vs. Panama at Red Bull Arena, 6:30 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • El Salvador vs. Costa Rica at Red Bull Arena, 8:30 p.m. ET (FS1)

Saturday, July 1

  • Cuva vs. Guadeloupe at Shell Energy Stadium, 7:30 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • Guatemala vs. Canada at Shell Energy Stadium, 9:30 p.m. ET (FS1)

Sunday, July 2

  • Jamaica vs. St. Kitts and Nevis at Levi's Stadium, 7 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • United States vs. Trinidad and Tobago at Bank of America Stadium, 7 p.m. ET (Fox)
  • Honduras vs. Haiti at Bank of America Stadium, 9 p.m. ET (FS2)
  • Mexico vs. Qatar at Levi's Stadium, 9 p.m. ET (FS1)

Tuesday, July 4

  • Canada vs. Cuba at Shell Energy Stadium, 6:30 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • Guadeloupe vs. Guatemala at Red Bull Arena, 6:30 p.m. ET (FS2)
  • Costa Rica vs. Martinique at Red Bull Arena, 8:30 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • Panama vs. El Salvador at Shell Energy Stadium, 8:30 p.m. ET (FS2)


Saturday, July 8

  • First-place Group C vs. Runner-up Group B at AT&T Stadium, 7:30 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • First-place Group B vs. Runner-up Group C at AT&T Stadium, 9:30 p.m. ET (FS1)

Sunday, July 9

  • First-place Group D vs. Runner-up Group A at TQL Stadium, 5 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • First-place Group A vs. Runner-up Group D at TQL Stadium, 7:30 p.m. ET (FS1)


Tuesday, July 11

  • First place Group D/Runner-up Group A winner vs. First place Group B/Runner-up Group C winner (FS1)
  • First place Group A/Runner-up Group D winner vs. First place Group C/Runner-up Group B winner (FS1)

*The venues (either Allegiant Stadium or Snapdragon Stadium) and game times for each of the semifinals will be confirmed at the conclusion of the group stage.


Sunday, July 16

  • Semifinal winners at SoFi Stadium, 7:30 p.m. ET (Fox)

Who Is On The Roster For The USMNT Gold Cup?

(3) goalkeepers: Gaga Slonina (Chelsea/England), Matt Turner (Arsenal/England), Sean Johnson (Toronto FC/Canada).

DeJuan Jones (New England Revolution), Aaron Long (LAFC), Matt Miazga (FC Cincinnati), Jalen Neal (LA Galaxy), Bryan Reynolds (Roma/Italy), Miles Robinson (Atlanta United), John Tolkin (New York Red Bulls), and DeAndre Yedlin (Inter Miami) are the eight defenders.

Gianluca Busio (Venezia/Italy), Djordje Mihailovic (AZ Alkmaar/Netherlands), Aidan Morris (Columbus Crew), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders), James Sands (New York City FC), and Alan Soora (FC Juárez/Mexico) are the six midfielders.

Cade Cowell (San Jose Earthquakes), Jes Ferreira (FC Dallas), Julian Gressel (Vancouver Whitecaps/Canada), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders), Brandon Vazquez (FC Cincinnati), and Alex Zendejas (Club América/Mexico) are the forwards.

Previous Gold Cup Finals 2021: United States Wins 1-0 Over Mexico

  • 2021: United States over Mexico, 1-0
  • 2019: Mexico over United States, 2-1
  • 2017: United States over Jamaica, 2-1
  • 2015: Mexico over Jamaica, 3-1
  • 2013: United States over Panama, 1-0
  • 2011: Mexico over United States, 4-2
  • 2009: Mexico over United States, 5-0
  • 2007: United States over Mexico, 2-1
  • 2005: United States over Panama, 0-0 (the U.S. won a penalty shootout, 3-1)
  • 2003: Mexico over Brazil, 1-0 (Mexico won by a golden goal)
  • 2002: United States over Costa Rica, 2-0
  • 2000: Canada over Colombia, 2-0
  • 1998: Mexico over United States, 1-0
  • 1996: Mexico over Brazil, 2-0
  • 1993: Mexico over United States, 4-0
  • 1991: United States over Honduras, 0-0 (the U.S. won the penalty shootout, 4-3)
Share: Twitter| Facebook| Linkedin

Featured Articles

Loading articles...

Recent Articles

Loading articles...